End of a year and new beginnings

20131125103612931

Today is the last day of 2014. What a year it has been! This is the year I have welcomed my gorgeous and amazing son into the world and is the year that I achieved a major goal of mine – which resulted in a BSc Hons in Criminology and Psychological studies. I don’t make new years resolutions as I think it is important to constantly set goals and targets for yourself and to keep reviewing, changing and adapting these as your life changes. What I am hoping is to start working towards changing my career path and put my degree to good use! I would like start narrowing down my area of study and go on and do some further studying. For as long as circumstances allow I want to continue with my voluntary work and I would like to write a little more – including more blogging!

20141119_162540

There are 365 days in a year which means it’s highly unlikely every day has been filled with joy, as always there are sadly tragedies which affect so many people but I hope everyone can look back on parts of 2014 and smile. Finally I hope everyone has a brilliant new years eve, whatever you may be doing, and that 2015 is full of happiness and success.

20141009094001335
Sophie

Leave a Reply

