Book Haul….

20131019140058944
This will be my final book haul until after Christmas (I promise!) I have decided to buy no new books for a little while and try to get through a few of the vast amount of unread books I already own! I purchased these 6 books from both Amazon and ABE books and as always received them extremely promptly. I purchased all but one second hand as I usually do and if anyone has checked out my ‘Book List’ page on here four of these books are ones from my wishlist and so I have been after them for a while. Of course having new books and spending an afternoon reading wouldn’t be complete without a cupcake so I also bought a raspberry ruffle and vanilla cupcake – not second hand of course!

20131019144556972

I would love to hear from anyone who has read any of these books or who has any similar recommendations.

20131019140125950

20131019140222901

1. Picking Up The Pieces – Paul Britton
2. Mapping Murder, The Secrets of Geographical Profiling – David Canter
3. Cocky, The Rise and Fall of Curtis Warren – Tony Barnes, Richard Elias and Peter Walsh
4. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
5. The Psychology of Crime – Philip Feldman
6. Power and Control, Why Charming Men Make Dangerous Lovers – Sandra Horley

20131019140201131

Thanks for reading!
20131019_144520

2 thoughts on “Book Haul….

  1. I really want the “Picking up the Pieces” book, i have read his other one “Jigsaw Man” which is really good. The Curtis Warren one really interests me being from Liverpool where he is from.

    1. I will let you know how I find it! Just finishing Jigsaw Man and have really enjoyed it, I have heard very mixed reviews about Picking up the Pieces! Thought I would finally get round to reading ‘Cocky’ as he has been in the news again recently.

Leave a Reply

