Stacey Dooley Investigates

I wanted to quickly post about a 3 part series currently being shown on BBC Three, Stacey Dooley Investigates. I have been a fan of Stacey’s documentaries since the first one I ever saw. I found they discussed relevant issues in an informal yet informative manor and this new series, focusing on the war on drugs, is no different.

20130829_122234

The final episode, which shows Stacey travelling to Ukraine to investigate a new drug smuggling route, has been aired however all 3 episodes are available to watch on BBC I-Player.
Stacey’s documentaries bring thought provoking topics to a wider audience and never fail to disappoint me. I would love to hear any documentary recommendations 🙂

20130829_122226

2 thoughts on “Stacey Dooley Investigates

  1. I hadn’t heard of these so I will check them out! Would be good if you could include a kind of summary or critical evaluation or show why they are relevant and applicable? As I haven’t seen them it would be good for readers to know what they’re about, why they should watch them. But most of all because I’d be interested to see you opinion!

    Perhaps provide a link for them too?

    ‘The House I Live In’ is a fantastic documentary concerning the ‘drug war’ in the US. This is a link: http://viooz.co/movies/15458-the-house-i-live-in-2012.html

  2. Thanks for the feedback! Wasn’t sure if they were still available on iPlayer so didn’t want to ramble for too long about something which may not have been accessible! Will include deeper summaries in future though – still trying to work out what people would enjoy reading on here. Will check out the documentary you have mentioned 🙂

Leave a Reply

