Rolo, Relaxing and Reminiscing

I haven’t posted on here for a while but I haven’t forgotten! On the 9th of August it was my birthday and I decided to have some time off from everything before and after. For the past 18 months or so I have been extremely busy and haven’t really had a ‘proper’ break so I switched off from work, university, studying, the internet, blogging, tweeting and everything else! But I am now back in action and thought I would share some pictures from over the past week or two.

So Rolo has grown even more and is as cheeky as ever! Below I have included the evidence of my final cushion he has destroyed. When Rolo first came home I had 6 sofa cushions, I now have none!

IMG_2231

588

IMG_2262

IMG_2266

I have been doing some filming with one of the projects I volunteer for. It isn’t 100% if it will be aired yet due to some unforeseen circumstances but I will keep everyone posted.

IMG_2201

I also attended a talk by Bernard O’Mahoney at a local library. This was fantastic but I will do a more in depth review soon as I purchased a book from him and have lot’s to say about it! I took along ‘Fog on the Tyne’ (I have a review for this particular book here, https://wordsofa20something.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/book-review-fog-on-the-tyne/) and asked for him to sign it which he was more than happy to do.
IMG_2221

I had some fantastic chocolate brownie and vannila cheesecake on the morning of my birthday
IMG_2283

I had a family BBQ for my birthday and my Grandma has put together a wall of old photographs which were lovely. As you can see I have always been animal mad!
20130811_123611

I received some amazing presents from friends and family
20130811_133057

And I was spoiled rotten by my mum who bought me a handbag I have lusted over for years,
IMG_2278

IMG_2282

I had one of the best birthday’s and I am so grateful to everyone who wished me a happy birthday. Normal blogging will resume this week, I promise!

Sophie 🙂

‘Work hard in silence and let your success be the noise’
‘If you always do what you have always done, you will always get what you have always got’
‘Some people are so poor, all they have is money’

One thought on “Rolo, Relaxing and Reminiscing

Leave a Reply

