Psychology Goodies

A few of my recent posts have been discussing the final year of my degree (which I will be starting in October) and I have recently purchased a number of related books including many which are recommended to read alongside the set module texts which I will share below.
1

5

2

I have been recommended by a number of OU students who have already completed DSE212 to purchase a set of Ericka Cox revision cards. I searched high and low on Amazon and eBay and ended up purchasing them second hand from another student. The pack consists of a number of flash cards which seem fantastic and will be beneficial to me as I usually make my own for revision purposes along with a revision guide – I was slightly disappointed in the quality of this but the content seems great.

3

4

photo (99)

If anyone has any recommendations I would be very grateful as always on the hunt for new books!
Sophie
photo (100)

2 thoughts on “Psychology Goodies

  1. Psychology is one of my fave subjects to read about and I have two Psych-related books at the top of my ‘to read’ pile right now: Lady Macbeth: On the Couch and Cracked: Why Psychiatry is Doing More Harm than Good. Feel free to pass any suggestions this way!

  2. Just had a look online at Cracked: Why Psychiatry is Doing More Harm than Good and it looks fascinating! Some great reviews too – will be adding that to my wish list! To be honest I haven’t done too much psych based reading and so to prepare for my final 2 psych modules I have been reading Richard Gross Psychology , The Science of Mind and Behavior. I have LOVED it so far – seems to cover everything in just the right amount of detail.

Leave a Reply

