What’s on my Bookshelf?

I do have more than one bookshelf but thought that I would share what’s on just one of those shelves. I can’t get enough of true crime and non-fiction books and I think my book collection reflects this! So, before I start rambling here is what’s on one of my shelves:
photo (67)
1. One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich – Alexander Solzhenitsyn
2. Ross Kemp on Afghanistan
3. Monsters – Simon Sebag Montefiore
4. Gangsters, Guns and Me – Jamie Foreman
5. Screwed – Ronnie Thompson
6. And Still I Rise – Doreen Lawrence
7. Gang War – Peter Walsh
8. Raoul Moat – Vanessa Howard
9. Fog on The Tyne – Bernard O’Mahoney
10. The Psychology of Criminal Justice – Geoffrey M Stephenson
11. The Rich get Richer and the Poor get Prison – Jeffrey Reiman
12. Learning Legal Rules – James A. Holland and Julian S. Webb
13. Probation Values – Brian Williams
14. Psychology in Prisons – David A. Crighton & Graham J. Towl
15. Killing Rage – Eamon Collins
16. No Angel – Jay Dobyns
17. Life Means Life – Nick Appleyard
18. Mad Frank’s Underworld History of Britain – Frankie Fraser & James Morton
19. Criminal Psychology – R. Bull, C. Cooke, R. Hatcher, J. Woodhams, C. Bilby and T. Grant
20. Discipline and Punish – Michel Foucault
There are also 2 DVD’s amongst this selection of books which are ‘Ross Kemp on Gangs – Jamaica – Poland – Columbia’ and ‘The Krays’

photo (66)

There are quite a few which I haven’t got around to reading yet but I am hoping I can make a good dent in my ‘to read’ book pile this summer!

photo (65)

I have just started reading ‘Fog on the Tyne’ by Bernard O’Mahoney which I am very excited to read as I’m from Newcastle!
Sophie

2 thoughts on “What’s on my Bookshelf?

  1. I love crime stuff – true crime, crime novels, crime dramas… I find it all so fascinating… I should add that I’m not studying ‘how to be a criminal’ (I feel like it needed saying!).

    I can’t wait to move into my new place, but I really need to decide how to organise my books… by colour? Genre? Author name? Rating? Place on my ‘to read’ list?

    1. I sometimes feel like I need to tell people that too! Especially as I am studying criminology & psychological studies!

      I am desperate to re-organise my books too but can’t seem to find a way of doing it that I am happy with. IKEA seem to have some great storage so might have a proper look for something soon! Looks fab when people organise by colour but I feel like you need lots for it too look as great, hmmm.

Leave a Reply

