Social Media

Rosaliliums BEDM (Blogging Every Day in May) prompt for today is all about social media and the question is ‘are you a Twitter-lover? Or maybe you can’t get enough of Pinterest? Do you need to share every meal on Instagram? Do you waste away the hours watching Youtube? Or Facebook is your comfort zone? Tell us about your favourite social media channel and why.’

Although I use Facebook regularly to keep in touch with friends, and use the extremely helpful OU groups I don’t actually spend much time on it. I am very new to Twitter, joined at the end of April (I think!) and so far I have been loving it! Again I don’t spend a long time on Twitter but what I do love about it is the amount of information shared, such as new articles etc. It’s also a great way for me too keep up to date with blogs I like as they will often post on their Twitter when a new post has or is going up on their blog. I have an Instagram and maybe post once a week, I find I am using this less and less!

However if I had to say which social media platform I spent the most time on then it would be Youtube. Youtube is amazing! I use if for university as The Youth Justice Board have many relevant and informative videos and I could easily waste hours on an evening watching videos – I enjoy watching ‘Booktubers’, Beauty videos and I take full advantage of the range of documentaries available. Youtube also has a TV catch-up option  which is often handy.

I can be found on twitter at, https://twitter.com/Sophies_Words

2 thoughts on “Social Media

Leave a Reply

