Christmas 2013

Christmas Books

I hope everyone had a wonderful time! I had a very quiet and relaxed Christmas and have thoroughly enjoyed having a few days off! I had hoped for a couple of books which I did end up receiving and I am extremely grateful for all of the gifts I received. I thought I would share these books (and a DVD) with you as they may be of interest – of course they are crime/psychology related.

The Lucifer Effect – Philip Zimbardo

30-Second Psychology
, The 50 most thought-provoking psychology theories, each explained in half a minute – Christian Jarrett

I wasn’t expecting The Lucifer Effect to be such a dense book and although I am eager to get going with it it may have to wait until University work dies down a little. They both look fantastic books however and have both received some great reviews.

The DVD which I received is British Gangsters, Faces of the Underworld.

Of course I will be doing full reviews upon completion of these but in the mean time I would love to hear of any books you received (or treated yourself too) this Christmas!

3 thoughts on “Christmas 2013

Leave a Reply

